Got a question? Want to get in touch? Click here to speak with someone from your local showroom, today.

TDF Design Awards

The inaugural The Design Files Design Awards ended in a lively celebration last night at Deakin Edge, Federation Square in Melbourne where the worthy winners were announced.

The innovative TDF Design Awards featured 12 creative categories, 31 exemplary judges and 10 major sponsors including MieleMercedes meCultEco Outdoor, Jansz Tasmania, BrickworksPhoenixNau, and Interflora. TDF state it is a program that “champions creativity, originality, sustainability, innovation and visionary thinking, across multiple disciplines”.

As sponsors of the Landscape category, we’d especially like to congratulate all 10 landscape finalists judged by Paul Bangay, Rick Eckersley and Georgina Reid.

Winners of TDF Design Awards

Here is a list of the winners of the TDF Design Awards. You can read full details about each project here.

Residential Architecture

Vokes & Peters, Subiaco House

Interior Design

Matt Woods, Perfect Storm

Landscape Architecture

Clapham Landscape Architecture, The Enchanted Garden 

Lighting Design

Zachary Hanna, Trapeze Lamp

Textile Design

Koskela, Learn

Furniture Design

Melanie Stapleton + Katie Marx, Flowering Now

Styling & Art Direction

Tyrone Wright & Carly Spooner, RONE Empire


Nicolette Johnson, Dark Tower

Sustainable Design

Seljak Brand, Closed Loop Merino Wool Blanket

Emerging Designer or Studio

Edition Office, Architecture 


Tyrone Wright and Carly Spooner, RONE Empire. 


For the full round-up of winners, visit The Design Files.

Book a consult